Customer Reviews

TESTIMONIALS

What our customers say about us?

My First Adventure in Sabah

My first time trip to Sabah started with Mount Kinabalu trip under Borneo Calling package. The staff is very friendly and helpful as they always update/advice our itinery to ensure our trip went smoothly. We also happy with our guide to M. Kinabalu as he always share tips so that we are able to climb M. Kinabalu safely. Overall, we are happy and satisfied with your services and had the opportunity the enjoy the beauty of M. Kinabalu. Looking forward for our next trip under your package in future 😄.

 

Irfannur Fiqrie,

Malaysia, Sep 2020

Awesome, Amazing and unforgettable experience!

This is my 4th times climbing Mount Kinabalu and my first time of the Low’s Peak Circuit (LPC) activities. I did it! Thanks to Borneo Calling for arranging my wonderful trip.

*Staffs (Mei and Belle) are nice with quick response and very helpful
*Professional service/arrangement
*Amazing climbing exprience with good, responsible and friendly mountain guide arranged (Uncle Jenim)

Overall, I have a wonderful trip! Everything was great!
Kudos to Borneo Calling! Highly recommended!

 

Cleris Joan ,

Malaysia, Aug 2020

Perfect Arrangement

We book our hike with Borneo Calling. Ah Mei is very attentive on our booking details. The process was super easy via whatsapp. We book our hike less than a week before we go.

Edward the driver was super friendly and proactive. He suggested a lot of place to eat, help you improve your travel itinerary too. He’s very passionate about Sabah, very knowledgeable where to hike and dive in Sabah.

The mountain guide Yuki was awesome. We enjoy his company throughout the 18km hike (two way)

 

Iqbal ,

Malaysia, Jul 2020

My Kinabalu Climb

A big thank you to Nuhairi Kintai who was our guide for the two day trek. What an amazing, once in a lifetime, gruelling experience! We cannot thank you enough! Nuhairi allowed us to trek at our own pace and shared his extensive knowledge of the mountain flora and fauna as we climbed. His passion for Mount Kinabalu was heartwarming and infectious! It was the highlight of our trip to Borneo and probably one of the most challenging things we have ever done!
Thank you Nuhairi! Kim and John ❤️

 

Kim C ,

Australia, Apr 2020

Beautiful Mount Kinabalu

Borneo Calling arranged our trip to Mount Kinabalu and back perfectly. Prior to our trip, they had already provided us with all the necessary details, including what to pack and wear for the climb up Mount Kinabalu. Mei also provided good customer service from the start of our enquiry to the end, she also kept us informed of our pickup details with the driver’s name and contact number. The pickup from our hotel in KK was on time, and we started hiking up from the park entrance by 10am. When we came back down on the 2nd day, we were promptly picked up by the van for a late lunch and whisked off to our hotel in KK. It was a seamless and overall great experience.

 

Ndrea 2014 ,

Singapore, Mar 2020

Mt Kinabalu Adventure

We are a group of 40, 50 ages male group with less experience in mountain hiking and low Confidence to take the challenge to lows peak. This company provided very good service and consultation to us. Very convenient and well arranged trip. We make change on itinerary last minutes and the company did their best to rearrange for us in last 2 hours and make the new plan work. It helped us to get ready better and finnaly we reached the top. My friends are now considering another mountain higher than kinabalu Mt. Thank you borneo calling.

 

Hock Peng Chew ,

Malaysia, Mar 2020

2D/1N Selingan Island with Mason

We booked this experience with Borneo Calling and were incredibly fortunate to get Mason as a guide. What a legend! Enthusiasm oozed from him. He was a brilliant communicator. He took in to account that we were both relatively fit, and got us to run quickly to the beach as soon as the “TURTLE TIME” alarm was sounded. We were the first there to see the awe-inspiring event that was a mother green turtle laying her 100 eggs. Mason instructed all of the other visitors, as well as us, on how to conduct ourselves around the turtle. He was a terrific guide, ensuring that we understood everything he knew about turtles. He even took us around the tiny museum they have there and explained the exhibits to us.

 

Aofaine M,

New Zealand, Feb 2020

Turtle island 2D1N, 3D2N Kinabatangan & Sepilok.

We had BC arrange 3 tours for us. Everything worked out perfect. Our plane had a 5 hour delay and even then the driver was waiting for us at 2 am to pick us up and drive us to our hotel. The guides we had on the tour were great. Thx Rushlee! Communication to plan our trip with Belle from BC was perfect. She stayed patient, even after all the changes we were making. We would definitely recommend Borneo Calling for your tours at Sabah! Selingan Island & Kinabatangan are a must when you visit Malaysia. Thank you guys for a unforgettable 7 days at Sabah!

 

Michiel K ,

The Netherlands, Feb 2020

Superb Organization and Excellent Service

My uncle and I did the 2D1N Kinabalu trip in Feb 2020. From the start, Borneo Calling has always been so prompt and helpful. We had multiple issues (payment etc) as my uncle lives in Germany while I live in Singapore but Mei was very patient in addressing our needs. On the day, a driver pick us up promptly and we were given a very detailed explanation of what to come. We were then introduced to the best guide ever (Jaemin) who accompanied us for 2D1N and was a superb support for my 64yo uncle. Overall both of us had an amazing time and my uncle could not stop saying how his guide was perfect! Thank you Borneo Calling!

 

Fiona,

Indonesia, Feb 2020

Excellent experience and trip

We are a group of 9 people joining the tour and also the Via Ferrata LPC. We had 2 mountain guides who were caring. They helped to keep our pace so that we can be on time to the submit and start Via Ferrata, meanwhile not very pushy. The Pendant Hut was great with good facilities. Via Ferrata was exciting and challenging; but with their trainers and equipment, everyone can finish it and safe. We were quite late to get back Thompohon Gate, staff were very patient to wait us and the overtime charge was very reasonable. Overall the arrangement was very satisfactory.

 

Debbie So ,

Hong Kong, Feb 2020

Excellent service throughout

Had a wonderful solo trip with Borneo Calling. Well planned and good service throughout. Mei answered all my queries patiently and promptly through messages enabling me to decide the best package for me. Arriving at Kota Kinabalu airport; was met by a very good, safe and friendly driver Edward. We had such a wonderful chat in the 1.5hr drive to Kinabalu Park. Finally, my guide Maikin, who really gave me good support throughout my climb and I really needed it as I struggled at times. Would certainly recommend this trip to anyone with Borneo Calling. Everything that is promised is given and it is done very professionally. Thank you for a job well done.

 

Alan ,

Singapore, Jan 2020

Borneo Calling well organised 2 day Mount Kinabalu trip

Excellent well organised trip with Borneo Calling. Went solo and booked it all in the UK only a few weeks before the actual trip. Easily made contact with them and communications were speedy and to the point, mainly via WhatsApp. (their emails didnt even get to my spam box somehow) They provided a good overview of plan of action and what to expect on this 2 day trek up Mount Kinabalu. Payment with ‘Senang Pay’was easy. Was kept in the loop about early morning pick up from the hotel in KK and details of the driver. Driver was in lobby 5 minutes before schedule! Procedures at the Gate Headquarters like registration, provision Lunchbox and handover (to my excellent guide Jemin (Jimmy?)were smooth and soon Jemin and I headed up the mountain.
There was heavy rain as expected in December so make sure you have the right kit. Pendant hut was great but a bit cold, there were only two other trekkers and so plenty of space as well as spare duvets. Food at restaurant was good. Next early 3 am started with a smooth climb to the summit, got there before sunrise, great sky but because of bad weather didn’t stay too long. Then down to the meeting point for Via Ferrara ‘Walk the Torq’, did this about hour long walk but didn’t feel it added much to the whole experience (having done some more interesting VF stuff in the Alps). Back to Pendant hut for breakfast and then the long slog down to entrance gate, again mostly in the rain. Jemin took lots of pics on his phone and forwarded them to Borneo Calling who sent them to me via WhatsApp. The meal at restaurant near entrance gate is included in the package price but pretty mediocre. Then back to hotel in KK again in pouring rain. Not a cheap trip (same prices as on Mount Kinabalu website) but well organised so you can focus on the trek rather than waste time on logistics yourself. . Recommended

 

RonaldKentUK ,

United Kingdom, Jan 2020

Great agent, great experience

I would like to say this is the best agent for my trip. The driver is warm and helpful picking us on time / loading fur us also, the overall arrangement is let you just relax and focus on your climbing. My contact (Wei wei/Mei, a lovely girl) from the company is so pretty and considerate for us. Appreciated! I am planning next climbing already and go with this agent for sure! BTW, next time I will go along. Anyone want to join me? you can email me at [email protected], subject with KK fun

 

Wormsbaby ,

Singapore, Dec 2019

Highly recommend Borneo calling for Kinabalu tours!

We highly recommend using Borneo calling as a tour company in K.K! Everything was very well organized and you could feel they focused on the customers experience. We also arranged the Weston river cruise with Borneo calling and they were very informative and great tour guides. In addition they helped us find other tours based on our needs so the prior arrangement and communication was fast, efficient and helpful.

 

Carlyn ,

Netherlands, Nov 2019

Nice and Interesting trekking experience

My Kota Kinabalu trekking trip was planned within 2 days. When I tried to contact Bornieo calling via online; AhMei contacted me immediately via WhatsApp. Siince my trip does not have enough time; I asked many question to understand the trekking needs, Walk The Torq (WTT) experience, Low Peak Circuit (LPC) experience, accommodation, etc. Miss AhMei explained very well about WTT and LPC. In fact she helped me to provide more sample pictures of Ferrata activities; that helped me to choose the right Ferrata activity for first time Ferrata experience.
From the time I contacted Bornieo calling untill I finish my trekking; the entire team organized the trip very well planned. The driver Mr Adul was very good communication and the registration arrangement, food, and return pickup,etc. And the trekking guide Mr.Indra was very help in my entire trekking. He always with me for entire two days. Very patient, very supportive, cool guiding, no rushing in entire trip.

I had this wonderful trekking experience with help of Borneio calling. It was my long time dream for more than 5 years.

 

Iyaps ,

India, Nov 2019

2D1N Mt.Kinabalu Solo

Borneo Calling was recommended by my friend and I decided to try it as well, indeed the service was topnotch, starting with the enquiry and booking, the staff was very patience and helpful with me. They have a very detailed climbing guide which helped me with the preparation.

The travel arrangement and the lunch was good too. I enjoyed my time traveling with my driver Adul. He’s friendly and willing to help with what he can, giving me tips for the climb as well! My climb to the summit was successful with my awesome guide Dawet for motivating me! Thanks to all the friendly staffs in Borneo Calling! 🙏😊

 

Fuwen,

Singapore, Oct 2019

Smooth and Excellence arrangement

I had choose the 3D 2N Mount Kinabalu Climbing package with Borneo Calling. They are very nice and helpful to let me having a great trip and very smooth arrangement. Such as hotel picking up, first day different check point and pick me back to city, they were very helpful and nice to talk to share their opinion and check point introduction.
So, i would like to say THANK YOU to all of crew they were helping me in this trip.

 

Sang Leung,

Hong Kong, Oct 2019

Smooth arrangement and excellent service

I chose the 2D1N Mt Kinabalu climbing package with Borneo calling. Right from the enquiry & booking stage, the staff were very helpful and responsive. The climbing notes they sent in advance was detailed and kept me informed as to what to expect during the climb as well as prepare myself for the same. The travel arrangements and other tour aspects went smoothly not to mention the friendly staff. My climb to the summit was successful thanks to fair weather, good preparation and of course Borneo calling.

 

Varun T,

Malaysia, Sep 2019

Great Tour Package

We had a great time climbing Mt Kinabalu. From our first inquiry online, to payment, transport services, tour guide and hike all the way to the summit and back, everything is worthwhile. Smooth and responsive transaction. Highly commendable services!! Kudos to Borneo Calling!

 

MichaelM08 ,

Philipines, Sep 2019

Mt Kinabalu and organised Borneo tours (Pulau Tiga, Sepilok, Kinabatangen River, Deramakot etc)

BC are wonderful organisers. For us they connected the 3D2N climb of Mt Kinabalu, a rest on Pula Tiga survivor island, visits to the Orang Utan and other rehab centres, and safari on Kinabatangan river and in the Deramakot Rain Forest reserve over 2 weeks. Everything was well organised, the quality of accommodation was almost always better than our mid range budget expected leaving a wonderful set of Borneo memories. BC’s advice in putting this together was invaluable and their organisation of the itinerary involved using a number of different locations, guides and drivers which led us to believe that our tourist £pound was going into the local economy very directly. Everything connected up and everything was on time and of good quality. When we met their staff at the end of the tour they were lovely people who we felt had really worked hard to make sure our tour was a success. We have no hesitation in recommending them.

 

750simon,

United Kingdom, Aug 2019

Excellent Package for Mt Kinabalu

From searching the internet and chatting online with a Borneo Calling representative to getting dropped off at our hotel after hiking Mt Kinabalu, we were pleased with the service and the itinerary. Package information, registration, payment confirmation and pick up details were all timely, clear and easy to understand. Everything is well-thought out and the staff are extremely helpful.

 

YellowJelloOO ,

USA, Aug 2019

Mount Kinabalu

We cannot say enough great things about this company. From before even arriving in Borneo until the very end they have been nothing but professional, helpful and kind. They have dealt with out enquires speedily and adapted to our our plans faultlessly. The trek was challenging but we had great support from our our guide and enjoyed the hospitality, food and rest of the lodge. Whilst our legs are sore, our wonderful memories will stay with us forever. Thank you Borneo Calling 🙂

 

adiroberts,

United Kingdom, Aug 2019

The most amazing trip..

I took my 10 year old son on an adventure for just the 2 of us to Borneo, for 2 weeks.. it was nothing short of fantastic. The team at Borneo Calling, did everything, from planning a perfect itinerary, to making sure everything was as easy as possible. For our budget and the experience we were after, I dont think we could have had a better trip. The climb up Mt Kinabalu is a must….

 

Family Travels ,

Sydney, Jul 2019

Impressive fast response, good cooporation, best support.

We’re impressed with super fast responsiveness provided by Borneo Calling, this was the main reason we booked with this agency. Everything was great, the coordination, the transporation, especially our mountain guide who provided the best support. We couldn’t ask for any better. Definitely will recommend this agency for those who plan on climbing Kinabalu.

Thank you Borneo Calling for everything, please keep up good work!!

 

Koranuch C. ,

Thailand, Jul 2019

3days / 2 nights Kinabatangan tour

Great service from booking to end of tour. Very responsive and helpful. The tour itself was seamless, our guide at the sanctuaries was brilliant and very knowledgeable, journey to the jungle was comfortable and the jungle lodge itself was perfect. We added on Gomantong caves at the end and thanks to the tour guide (July – who was excellent) we were able to see an alpha male orang utan up close on the journey there. Great value for money and would highly recommend Borneo Calling!

 

amywyper ,

United Kingdom, Jul 2019

Mount Kinabalu Climb

Definitely a 5-Star Team. Very professional, fast, efficient and trustworthy. Mr. Lee was extremely dedicated and supported us through the entire trip. As this was my first time to climb Kinabalu, I checked online for reviews on the available agents and found Borneo Calling. Right from the beginning everything was systematic and well managed. Our drivers were friendly. Our guide was such an experienced climber and professional man. In fact, we forgot and left our certificates in our taxi after the climb. I called Mr. Lee upon noticing that upon reaching our hotel in Kota Kinabalu (which is like 2 hours from Mount Kinabalu) and he immediately arranged for another taxi to deliver the certificates to us the next day! Thank you Borneo Calling and keep up the good work. God bless you guys. I am definitely coming back to try out other activities!

 

Dato Jaya ,

Malaysia, Jun 2019

Quick response, excellent service, memorable experience

Had an excellent experience climbing the great Mt Kinabalu, thanks to Lee and his team of Borneo Calling. They made the entire tour so easy and organized I can’t say enough how much I appreciated their service. Easily the best activity I did during my stay in Malaysia. Lee is very attentive and quick to response. Definitely will recommend Borneo Calling to whoever planning to visit Mt Kinabalu.

 

Matilda K ,

South Korea, Jun 2019

Impeccable service. Cannot recommend enough!

Went on a 3D2N climb package with Borneo Calling. Abby took great care of us, bringing us on a tour to Desa cow farm, and even queued for us and treated us to yoghurt at no extra cost. She booked a very nice place at Poring Hot Spring resorts for us. Climb administration was settled without any problems and our climb went great.

On the way back to KK city from Mr Kinabalu, I realised I misplaced my gopro at the park entrance. I immediately called Abby who arranged for one of the drivers to pick it up, and she even passed it to me personally at our residence in KK city. Very thankful for care and attention to details. If you want a fuss free and safe trip, Borneo calling is the one to go!

 

kwanwaileong ,

Singapore, Jun 2019

Excellent Experience with Borneo Calling

Our tour guide Abby is so friendly and helpful! We felt very welcomed and loved the places that were recommended in this tour.

Although it was stated that we were supposed to have a private bus back after our climb, we shared the transport with others, which left us confused. However, she explained that because there was a flood causing a jam, they decided that it was best to ferry another group together since we were staying at the same place.

Also, she did not hesitate to go the extra mile to help us with an issue we faced during the trip. We misplaced our gopro at the reception and asked her for help to retrieve it back from the driver. She went down personally to pick up the item from the driver and delivered to our accommodation. We really appreciate the extra service from Abby! She also recommended places to go in KK City.

A pity the maximum is only 5 stars. Would give a 6-star if I could! 🙂

 

Leslie ,

Singapore, Jun 2019

Borneo Tours - Fantastic and Reliable Service

We booked our last minute tour with Borneo Calling for our 7D6N tours in Sabah, Borneo including wildlife tour in sandakan, selingan turtle island, kinabatangan and also climb Mount Kinabalu. The entire booking process was good, communication was prompt and getting a reply almost immediatly to all our questions by Borneo Calling team. The whole experience was brillantly arranged with no issues, experience and friendly guides, punctual driver.

Mount kinabalu Climb was awesome, the mountain guide assigned Jemin was very helpful and knowledgeable, he kept us motivated all the way up to the summit and without him many of us would not have made it!!. We climbed Mount Kinabalu using Timpohon Trail and then descending over the Via Ferrata route, it was a great experience and you definitely won’t regret it!

Borneo Calling Team were ultra professional and I would thoroughly recommend them to who wish to book a tour in Sabah! They sorted everything, completely hassle free!

 

Adventurer726140 ,

Australia, May 2019

Great service and u will not be disappointed

We took the 3d/2n mt kinabalu climb package. Their service was tiptop. Hotel arrangement at Poring was so great, so nice and so comfortable. The driver was friendly and provide the best service. Nothing to complaint, Borneo Calling is the best travel agent. I will use this agent again bcus Sabah have so much places that i’ve yet to explored.

 

Jamie K ,

Malaysia, May 2019

Kota Belud Fireflies cruise

Was really happy with the trip overall, would like to particularly recommend AH MEI one of the tour guides who was firstly very punctual, and patience with us, her itinerary planned out always had the best intentions for us so that we may experience the fullest out of this trip😊👍🏻.
Manage to catch the beautiful sunset and even got our personal boat and up and personal with the fireflies up close on our hands 😁 this is something kota tingi or other places cannot experiencd. This was truly a spectacular experience and unforgettable one special shout out to BORNEO calling staff Ah Mei again and will definitely want to recommend others to them again 😊

 

Russel Ong ,

Singapore, May 2019

An unforgettable memory

As the highest mountain over Southeast Asia, we contacted much more agencies to find a suitable solution for 2D1N. Borneo Calling staff patiently gave us much helpful advice and send us a brilliant guide. After the guide’s help, I climbed the Low’s Peak successfully. Thanks to Borneo Calling, we spent an-extraordinary-2-day-travel and tasted of the beauty of Mount. Kinabalu.

 

TrailBlazer793401 ,

China, May 2019

Amazing Mt Kinabalu Climb

It was an awesome experience with Borneo Calling. On the first day, 4 of us were greeted by Mei, our tour guide and the driver. We were given a private tour exploring Kota Kinabalu on our own pace. We were even surprised when we were informed that our first night at Kinabalu Park was upgrade from dormitory to private room. Thumbs up!!!! During the hike to summit, we were so pleased that we had Yupin, our mountain guide that took great care of us along the way and became our private photographer. No regrets choosing Borneo Calling!

 

Zhen Jie ,

Malaysia, Apr 2019

3D2N mount Kinabalu with Excellent service and everything taken care off

We did the 3D2N mount Kinabalu climb and everything was very well organized. the company responded immediately to any questions we had upfront and pick up/drop off as well as check in was effortless. I ended up leaving my iPad in the park and Borneo Calling managed to retrieve it and dropped it off in KK town at night. Big thanks to Belle to get that sorted. All in all it’s those things that set aside a company by giving excellent service. Well recommended if you want a no worries trip.

 

John P ,

Netherlands, Apr 2019

Mount Kinabalu + Via Ferrata Low's Peak Circuit

* Very fast, professional and clear communication with Lee through WhatsApp.

* Driver was perfectly on time to pick us up and after the trip he dropped us off on our next location outside Kota Kinabalu

* Our guide, Fré, was very friendly and gave us good advice on which pace to maintain, he showed us several special plants and flowers and in general made us feel at ease and confident to make it to the summit.

* The accommodation was clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant (buffet) was actually amongst the best I’ve had in Malaysia, a lot of choices. There is also a small shop where we could buy bottled water.

* Professional advice (which was obligatory) was given on safety, how to wear the protective gear for the Via Ferrata and a lot of tips/advice in general.

* Our guide (Ignatius) for the Via Ferrata was, again, really professional and friendly. Low’s Peak was a blast, really adventurous. The guides constantly call in to their headquarters to give status updates on where we are and how it is going. Safety really comes first.

* We thought the price was quite high, and it is, for the package we got, but after doing it we understand why and we believe it’s definitely worth it.

Thumbs up Borneo Calling and thanks once more!

 

Rien R ,

Belgium, Apr 2019

Majestic, fun-filled and warm visit to Kota Kinabalu

Me and my 2 friends just had an amazing time at Kota Kinabalu last March 6 to 10, 2019! Our plans to reach the Kinabalu summit and also to have a great time experiencing the city were very well organized and assisted. Huge thanks to Borneocalling! They have a very caring team, service so warm and flexible that they always try to go beyond to serve us better! Kudos to Borneocalling! Special mention to the Ferrata guide Ignatius, and also to our lovely city tour guide, Mei 🙂 they absolute rock!

 

Judell Cruz ,

Philipines, Mar 2019

Mt Kinabalu climb package - the best guide ever!!

Booking the 3d2n package with borneo calling was the best thing i did!! The speedy replies and profesionalism from this company i truly appreciate. And the best part was the mountain guide we were assigned to – Mr John Nusip. I would like to thank borneo calling for matching my friends and i with him as our mountain guide. He was very helpful, strong ,easy to talk to and most of all super motivational! For me personally , if it were not for him, i dont think i would have reached the peak! So from the bottom of my heart, a big big THank you to Mr John and borneo calling again!! If ever we were to come back to sabah for another trip, we would definetely sign up with this company again!! Keep up the great work!!

 

shuyee86 ,

Malaysia, Mar 2019

Mount Kinabalu

After searching several options we came along with Borneo Calling. The seems to be well organized and experts on this field. We were not wrong. Very good service with an outstanding Mountain Guide. He was very professional and always willing to help and guide us along the climb.

We highly recommend this company if you have a plan to come to this part of the world. By the way. You should. Nature is breathtaking.

Well done Borneo Calling. Say hi to our Mountain Guide.

 

Carlos H ,

Taiwan, Mar 2019

Amazing Climb to Summit

Flying in from US, Borneo Calling made the climb to Mt. Kinabalu and easy and incredible experience for myself and my daughter. Prompt and accurate information was provided. Our guide Jemin was amazing, helped us summit that mountain and encouraged us all the way up and down. He knew the mountain like the back of his hand. So impress with all the staff at Borneo calling. Thank you for this unique experience I have with my daughter.

 

Mingrey H ,

USA, Feb 2019

Excellent travel agent

Price is a bit higher but my wife and I felt very comfortable about the trip arrangement and excellent service. We think the price is absolutely worth it. The 1st day was a private tour. The car driver spoked reasonable English who would answer questions that you might have.

 

Scenic19129406422 ,

California, Jan 2019

Christmas Climb

2 Day/1 Night climbing trip to summit of Mount Kinabalu, Sabah.Driver was on time, courteous and drove safely. Organization at the National Park office was a bit slow, but as expected.Our Guide (Jermin) was excellent throughout – helpful, friendly, kept us safe and informed.The climb itself is quite tough; reasonable fitness and training is recommended (climb many, many steps) and prepare for large temperature changes – it’s cold at the top.The lodge was as expected with good, simple food – plenty of and comfortable, clean beds. I would recommend getting a private room (as there’s not much time for sleep and its a bit quieter).Most importantly, the decent hurts! Legs will ache for about a week, then the feeling of accomplishment kicks in.Finally, the organization of the trip by Borneo Calling was excellent – very responsive and gave confidence that the trip would be trouble-free – even on Christmas Day.

 

Andy T ,

Malaysia, Dec 2018

Mt. Kinabalu climbing

I went with my friends on 3days/2 nights climbing trip with Borneo Calling. Everything was well-organized. Manager Belle helped us with booking. We’d like to book private accommodation on the mountain, and she adjusted the itinerary to our trip dates and helped us to choose the right option.
We had many questions prior to our trip, and the staff always replied on time. Climbing was a challenge for us, we were exhausted but very happy!
If you make it to the top you will be rewarded with a nice view of the sunrise and a valley. Definitely worth trying!

 

Anna ,

Thailand, Dec 2018

Climb to Mt Kinabula and KK tour

The booking arrangement via e-mail with Ms Belle from Borneo Calling was a smooth and pleasant one. Ms Belle responded to my queries promptly and the transport arrangement for the Mt Kinabalu climb was punctual. The mountain guide, Mr Jemin, together with his 2 sons who were guide for my daughter and porter for us, were friendly, helpful and hardworking. Jemin and sons have made our clilmbing experience a pleasant one. The tour of Kota Kinabalu was also very enjoyable, with very nice seafood, Bak Kut Teh, fresh pork noodles soup etc…The transport around Kota Kinabalu is very convenient with Grab and, of course, the people in Kota Kinabalu is generally very friendly towards tourists. Overall, it was a very enjoyable and pleasing trip to Kota Kinabalu. Thank you!

 

Sunshine28174599295 ,

Singapore, Nov 2018

Remarkable experience in Sabah

The trip was really good!!!!
My guide, John, was experienced in guiding people climb up to the top of mount Kinabalu.
The experience of joining via ferrata was remarkable. The coach, Fiq, had made the journey more interesting since he shared a lot with us.
The driver was on time to bring me back to the KK city. The lunch after climbing was rich and I enjoyed it so much!
The whole journey made me satisfied 😊 I will recommend to my family and friends undoubtedly.
I booked the trip(14-15OCT) at the start of October.Thanks the staffs for organising everything for me well so that I had a really nice memory in Sabah! Especially the staff, Lee, did help and answer me a lot:)

 

Chan J ,

Hong Kong, Oct 2018

Fantastic climb and river cruise!

We communicated with Belle at Borneo Calling and she was brilliant- very quick at responding and provided answers to our many questions! Thanks Belle 🙂
We did the 3D2N Mt Kinabalu climb which was brilliant – our mountain guide Bius was super!! Challenging climb at times but the accommodation, food was brilliant and sunrise at the summit is very special. We also did the 2D1N river cruise which was good and 1 night was satisfactory – take a rain mac and binoculars.
Thanks Borneo Calling.

 

Rosie D ,

United Kingdom, Sep 2018

Mount Kinabalu

We joined Borneo Calling’s Mount Kinabalu 3D2N’s plan.

The staff Lee from Borneo Callig does help a lot. Before all things, from the time we ask for the details of the package, Lee helps explaining a lot, let us fully understanding the difference of the package.

Moreover, due to our laziness, we didnt submit all the required documents, thanks for Lee for keep reminding us, so we dont need to pay some late submission fee.

During the trip, the driver Alex helped us a lot too, like bring us to some money exchange shop with a cheap cheap rate, buying our essential stuffs for the climb, not mentioning looking after our luggage, carrying, transporting it for us.

Mountain guide took care of us too, one of my friend has muscle pain and feel tired duing the climb, the mountain guide took care of him, stay behind and looked after him, and carrying my friend’s bag too to lightening the weight!

Overall, we have no regret joining the package, the price is very reasonable, staff is nice and helpful, we will definitely look for Borneo Calling next time when we visit Sabah.

 

zahlhong ,

China, Sep 2018

Kinabalu Climb for Rare Disease Awareness

My Kinabalu hike was suddenly planned and I was sourcing for best deal and tour agency to manage my booking as I was running out of time and it is an important climb, to raise awareness on rare disease among children’s.

Despite booking less than 2 months from the climb date, Borneo Calling team swiftly handled my tour, end to end, flawlessly. They took away my worry on planning for the trip so I could focus on mission.

The team also followed up very closely to ensure I’m worry-free and given me the trust that I’m on good hands. Best feature of Borneo Calling is their excellent customer service and responsiveness to our messages.

From the day I arrived KK till my depart, in fact arrival back home, Borneo Calling team went all the way out from their norm and ensured it was a truly memorable, safe and comfortable throughout.

Thank you Borneo Calling team for the excellent service. Will surely in touch them again if need arise.

 

sivask_MKJ4R ,

Malaysia, Aug 2018

3D2N Mount Kinabalu Climb Via Ferrata Low’s Peak Circuit Tour Code: BC-VF02L

We booked the package on a Saturday for a Wednesday the next week. The staff were incredibly efficient in helping us find an available slot and rearranging the package to fit our needs. On the mountain, the whole package ran without hiccups and we got to enjoy the beauty of mount kinabalu. Appreciate the hospitality by borneo calling!

 

Barnett L ,

Singapore, Aug 2018

Fantastic Service!

This experience was nothing short of amazing! My friends and I registered for 2D1N Mt KK-Via Ferrata Walk-the-Torq Package. We were very glad to have had a personal mountain guide. For some of us who were hiking at a much slower speed, we felt safe knowing that there was a guide close by. Borneo Calling is prompt to respond and patient when handling multiple requests. Overall, processing was orderly and staff was approachable. Thanks for a real good time Borneo Calling! Highly recommended 🙂

 

Selena G ,

Germany, Jun 2018

Fantastic river cruise - a must do in Sabah!

Booking was very easy (despite only booking the day before). Pick up was on time and the communication throughout was great. Now to the important stuff – you have to bare in mind that you are going to see wildlife in their natural environment so it can’t be guaranteed that you’ll see anything. We were extremely lucky and saw probiscus monkeys, pygmy elephants, an orangutan, a crocodile and we even saw a python from the bus on our way home! Overall, a fantastic trip and would definitely recommend it.

 

Lynsey DW ,

United Kingdom, Jun 2018

Thumbs Up!

Six of us booked a 3D2N KK hike package via Borneo Calling. Mr Lee and Ms Mei were really helpful and responsive right from the beginning till the end of our trip. Everything was arranged appropriately and there were no hiccup or whatsoever throughout the trip, we were well taken care of by the Borneo Calling Team.

As for the hike, we did bump into some rain showers on the first day but the weather was good all day on our summit attack and way down. The view and the experience at the Low Peak was breathtaking.

The entire trip was a wonderful experience for us. Thumbs-up again to the Borneo Calling team.

 

Gene K ,

Malaysia, Jun 2018

Trip to Mt.Kota Kinabalu

The trip for 2days and 1 night was absolutely impeccable from Borneo calling..
The best part is being a solo traveller I had a personal mountain guide. For an amazing and safe travel experience I recommend Borneo calling services to my fellow travellers.👍👍

 

jaysheek2009 ,

Brunei, Jun 2018

Excellent! Mt Kinabalu Low's Peak Via Ferrata 3D2N packages

I attended Borneo Calling’s 3D2N Mt Kinabalu Low’s Peak Circuit Via Ferrata package and have had a wonderful time. Before the trip, all emails were replied super quick, normally within half-day.The tour itself was very well organised. Day 1’s complimentary tour was great. We’ve managed to visit Nabalu, completed registration at Kinabalu Park HQ, visited Desa Dairy Farm, Kundasang War Memorial and Poring Hot Spring & Canopy walkway. Was not a rushing schedule at all. The 2nd and 3rd day’s pick up was precisely on time. The tour guide gave a clear explanation of the timeline and things to bring. Overall excellent experience with this travel agency.

 

RinnMelbourne ,

Australia, Apr 2018

Great Trip with Great Tour Agency

This is the first time im joining a group of 40 hikers to Mt Kinabalu and engaging with Borneo Calling Tour Agency for their services. It was a great experience with their assistance and arrangement throughout the 6D5N trip to kk from mountain climb, diving to sky flyer and etc. Our tour guide Ms.Mei was great, friendly, helpful, promptly response to any queries and she had prepared a nice and memorable envelope for our Mt Kinabalu Climbing Certificate. Overall, that was great experience to Kk and Borneo Calling (especially Ms. Mei) had made our trip experience even greater. THANKS!

 

vinceliew ,

Malaysia, Apr 2018

Great company to deal with!!

As I wanted specific dates for an overnight Kinabalu climb I emailed a few companies, Borneo Calling was the only one who could book me in the desired dates. Belle was extremely polite, effficeint, answered all and any questions very promptly. They provide plenty of information prior to the climb, make sure you understand and are comfortable with all requirements. They run a very smooth operation on the ground. Courteous drivers who were great at explaining procedures. Would definitely recommend Borneo Calling.

 

Lions300 ,

Australia, Apr 2018

Amazing Kinabalu - An unforgettable experience

We’ve just returned from 2D1N Mt Kinabalu hike, and the whole experience was just really amazing owing to the team of friendly and experienced tour guides and partnership with top notch mountain guides. Our mountain guides Jemin and Pak Jo were simply awesome, making sure we feel safe all the way and always where and when they should be. We were among the first batch to go up after the quake on 8 Mar, having good mountain guide is so much more reassuring. Jemin was especially helpful, leading our group to photo op locations and helping us to capture those memories. His encouragements and careful guidance in picking the easier paths to the peak was one of the reasons I was able to make it to the top for the spectacular and ultimately rewarding views, really appreciate it! Bravo to the Borneo Calling team for the arrangements, making this such an enjoyable and fun experience!

 

chiyen2018 ,

Malaysia, Mar 2018

Hassle Free Last Minute Adventure

Very professional, responsive, and reasonably priced. I was seeking a last minute adventure, we got connected and within the day flights were booked and I flew to Kota Kinabalu 2 days later. Lee was very responsive, and my guide Jim was very experienced and informative. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend this company!

 

Berrin T ,

Singapore, Mar 2018

Birthday Celebration on Mount Kinabalu Summit

I planned to climb Mt Kinabalu on my birthday in end March 2018. When the booking for 2018 session was opened, I enquired with a few tour companies for a climbing package on my birthday date; however, only Borneo Calling able to offer a climbing package, although the summit climbing date was one day early than my actual birthday. Other tour companies have no offer claiming that they couldn’t get slot allocation for the March and April peak months.
Well, everything went on smoothly after I booked with Borneo Calling the 3D2N Mt Kinabalu climb package for our group of four.

Borneo Calling responded fast and accurate on our queries before and after our booking. The transportation, registration and lodging arrangement for the package were good. The tour guide/drivers were polite and helpful, and on our request detoured for us to tried out the popular beef noodles in KK, a last minute purchase at a pharmacy and even made a stop at a pottery factory for us to do some flower vases shopping.

We stayed a night in Poring Hot Spring and another night in Laban Rata Resthouse, the staff at both places were pleasant and helpful, and they ensured that we have a comfortable stay.

All of us happily completed the climb with the guidance and assistance of our excellent mountain guide, Jemin. And I fulfilled the wish of celebrating my 60 years old birthday on the summit of Mt Kinabalu.

We are very happy with the service of Borneo Calling. It is a tour company that you can rely on, with services and arrangements that are superior than many other tour operators, one of our group members can vouch for that as this was his 9th climb but first time using the service of Borneo Calling, and he is extremely happy with the service.

 

Steven L ,

Malaysia, Mar 2018

Best choice in Sabah

We come from Taiwan. Family Travel in Sabah 3D2N then Mt. Kinabalu.
1Day go Kiulu Rafting and 1 day go twin island hopping.
Good companies can handle the details,so we all feel very comfortable.
I think they are the best company in Sabah.
I will go to Sabah soon and to be served by this company.

 

演飞温 ,

Taiwan, Feb 2018

Great Tour 3d2n Mount Kinabalu Trip

Last November 2017 I had the opportunity to climb one of the highest mountain in South East Asia – Mt. Kinabalu. Of course to make my trip worth remembering I asked around which Travel and Tour Agency was the best in KK on their climbing field. And then I found Borneo Calling! Hence, I contacted them and they didn’t disappoint me. They were quick to reply on my series of questions and hence their credibility for me was sure established. From the airport to hotel transfers to my specific request for a tour guide, they didn’t falter in their service. Everything was perfect. They treat their guest like their own family. I think the most memorable part about this climb is the fact that after you overcome the challenge you will received a special personalize certificate from them sealing the memory of your accomplishment.

If you guys are planning to climb Mt. Kinabalu don’t hesitate to book with these guys! They will never fail you. Their “Calling” for their dedication in their service to provide quality and worthwhile experience is beyond words. You’ll just have to see it for yourself.

Best of luck Borneo Calling!

 

rtlestrella2008 ,

Philipines, Jan 2018

Good company good staff, Mei!!!!!

We had a 7D6N trip in Kinabalu. We joined the events including climbing mount Kinabalu, Rafting and looking for fireflies . These experiences is very unforgettable and excellent.Also This agent company is very good, especially the local staff,Mei. She’s very nice, helpful and responsible. She suggested us many local restaurants and had a dinner with us even though she was off-duty. She was punctual even though we had some activities starting at 5:00am.
Also, when my friend got injured during climbing mount, Mei found her colleagues to send my friend to the hospital and waited for 2 hours until the X-Ray report was released.
So, if you’re planning to go Kinabalu, you should choose this company and this staff, Mei.

 

Eddie C ,

Hong Kong, Jan 2018

Best trip to Sabah

Borneo Calling handled our reservations (3 of us) with much professionalism and punctuality. From the first day of our Kundasang tour + Kinabalu hike trip, reps from Borneo Calling was there along the way, keeping track on our whereabouts (not creep-like), ready to assist whenever possible.Money well spent on the travel packages we took with Borneo Calling. Highly recommended

 

Aiman Z ,

Brunei, Jan 2018

Super Service

We are on business trip at KK and we Go for Island Hoping for one day at Pulau Manukan and Pulau Sapi. Its a perfect view for snorkling. Our Super Guide called “Mei” is very easy going and kind also pretty, she is very talkative tell us about story of the islands. Will back soon for trip to Mt Kinabalu.

 

EAIndonesia ,

Indonesia, Nov 2017

A Great Climb on Mount Kinabalu

An easy care free tour, all well taken care by Borneo Calling Tour. From the airport a short tour round KK city then to Kundasan before arriving Kinabalu Park. The over night stay here was better than the dorm in Laban rata. Overall it was a great 2 days climb.

 

kokkongsim ,

Malaysia, Oct 2017

Fantastic Trip

I went on a 2D1N trip to Mt Kinabalu Via Ferrata Low’s Peak Circuit. I only have fond memories about this trip; no bad experience/memory at all. My heartfelt thanks go to my super-guide “Andy”. He’s very knowledgeable about the trail; following his foot steps up and down the summit was very useful and safe. In addition, he’s very kind, polite and patient. I really enjoyed his company.
The drivers were also professional. All the staff of both Borneo Calling and Pendant Hut were friendly and had great service mind.

 

PatShutthirak ,

Indonesia, Oct 2017

Mount Kinabalu

A wonderful climb up Mount Kinabalu. I was not able to do much training prior to our trip due to injury and ‘just gave it a go’. Very hard work but very rewarding. Our guide Jemin was wonderful and took it very slowly. He paced us very well, pointed out some unusual plants and kept motivating us all the way through. He was a very experienced guide and that’s what you need if you are not hugely experienced. I certainly can highly recommend him! The climb was very hard work and does require moderate to good fitness. It’s climbing steps for four hours. Although the distance of a 6 km track did not put me off i did not appreciate how steep we would be going (altitude difference of 1200m).

We booked other adventures with Borneo Calling and were very pleased with their service. All in all we had a wonderful holiday!

 

Boosibabs ,

United Kingdom, Aug 2017

Mount KK climb and site seeing

The mount KK summit was very challenging and memorable for me, my bro and sis. We all manage to summit thanks to all the information provided by them to get us ready. The guide that they engage also superb. There is also a pleasant surprise that they did for us and every successful climbers that no other agencies doing. You have to find out by yourself by engaging for your mount KK summit activities. They do also arrange others sight seeing activities. You can feel the personal touch and professionalism that they have in ensuring you enjoy the fullest. Definitely recommend this to any first timer or even if you are not the first timer. Thanks Borneo Calling…… See you soon for my next Sabah expedition.

 

Michael L ,

Singapore, Jul 2017

2D1N Mount Kinabalu via ferrata

The staff at Borneo Calling is good. Very fast response. We have a slow walk and finished late and they help us to pick up the cert and arrange a separate car delivery us to hotel. I lost a jacket at car and they are now helping me follow up. However, the mountain guide under sabah park authority is really dishonest.. He charge us triple than guideline and didn’t really care about us… Anyways, It is not the problem of Borneo Calling, And via ferrata is a very good experience!

 

Iris Y ,

China, Jul 2017

Great organization and communication

I booked a trip to Mount Kinabalu on short notice with this company.
They responded in less than 24 hours (during weekend) and got back to me quickly whenever I had a question.
Driver to the park’s HQ was on time, gave a lot of information and took care of me until the climbing guide took over (who in fact was not really good but that’s out of hands for the agency).
When I got back from the mountain the guide forgot to inform the driver beforehand that we were early so no transfer was ready.
I contacted the ageny (on a Sunday!) and within 5min there was a solution and a taxi available for a special transport!
I appreciate their professionalism and their responsiveness and can recommend this agent!

 

ASGE ,

Switzerland, Jun 2017

Amazing holiday organised by Borneo Calling

Thankyou to Mr Lee and all of the staff at Borneo Calling for making our recent holiday to Borneo everything that we wished for and more. We had a fantastic time and our trip could not have been organised any better.

Mr Lee was amazing in helping to organise our initial plans for our trip from the first moment that I contacted. He helped to adjust our itinerary so that we could get the most out of our time on the beautiful island. He managed to get us our permits for the Mt Kinabalu climb when other companies could not, and updated me each night to tell me what was going to happen the following day. Thankyou for everything!

Our mountain guides Hanson and Rozlan were brilliant. Nothing was any trouble for them and they looked after us amazingly. Our driver Razy was a delight to be with, full of information about the local areas and the journeys passed by so quickly. He was very punctual even in the small hours of the mornings and always smiled. Our guides Halim and Roy again looked after us brilliantly and we learned so much from them both – Thankyou!

We went to Mantanani island, Poring hot springs, climbed Mt Kinabalu, went to Sandakan and the rainforest at Kinabatangan, Gomontong caves and Selingan island all with Borneo Calling and would not have changed anything.

I will not hesitate to book my next trip to Borneo with Borneo Calling and I am very much looking forward to that day. I wish you guys all the very best and Thankyou once again.

A recommended company from myself.

 

Lee W ,

United Kingdom, Apr 2017

The Mountain KK Hiking Trip with 1000 Adventure Club

In overall, it was a pleasant experience to stay connection with the service of Borneo Calling.

Experience tour guides were assigned on the day of arrival in KK Airport and ensure we were well being taken care of.

Despite tire punctured issue occurred before we further our journey to the KK National Park and later on the shortage of shuttle bus to cater a group of 80 person transit between the chalet and main hall as well as the restaurant, however they did what they could in order to fulfil of demand and requirement.

Abby and her team did listen to our feedback.
It was satisying to witness the improvement of transportation arrangement on the day of completing hiking trip.
Plenty of mini bus were allocated which ease the long hours of waiting, and provided ample time for us to rest in hotel prior to the sumptuous seafood dinner at night.

A special counter was set-up at the hotel lobby specially for our group, I could see their effort of allocation and co-ordination.

Their punctuality of bus arrangement is impressive.
Would highly recommend of their warm service.

Thank you, Borneo Calling.

 

Vincent Chee C ,

Malaysia, Mar 2017